Alumni & Friends

Celebration 2004 – the UMKC Alumni Awards Benefit Dinner



























John Haynes (D.D.S. ’60, M.A. ’71) (Alumnus of the Year) with
Dr. Linda Eddy (Alumni Service Award), and Chancellor Gilliland.

Salme Lavigne (M.S. ’91) (Dental Hygiene Alumni
Achievement Award recipient) with Kasey Kangaroo.

John Haynes (D.D.S. ’60, M.A. ’71) with Kasey Kangaroo

Chancellor Gilliland and to the right, Salme Lavigne (M.S. ’91)
and J. Michael Allen (D.D.S. ’64) (Dental School Alumni Achievement
Award recipient). Crop out all the others ( pharmacy,
bio sciences, medicine and nursing recipients)

Dental School recipients: John Haynes (D.D.S. ’60, M.A. ’71) ( Alumnus
of the Year), Salme Lavigne (M.S. ’91) ( Dental Hygiene Alumni
Achievement Award), J. Michael Allen (D.D.S. ’64) ( Dental School Alumni Achievement Award)

Dean Michael Reed and Mike Allen (D.D.S. ’64)

A table at the dinner – one of Mike Allen’s (D.D.S. ’64) tables

Prof. Kim Bray (DH ’86, M.S. ’88) with dental hygiene student from
Orlando, Fla., Jo Ann Weatherwax, and Cindy Amyot (DH ’92, M.S. ’93, EdD ’02)

Mike Allen (D.D.S. ’64) receiving his award on stage from Chancellor
Gilliland and UMKC Alumni Association President, Alan Weber.

Jo Ann Weatherwax with Mike Allen (D.D.S. ’64). Jo Ann is Mike’s dental
hygienist at Osceola County Health Department, in Orlando, Fla.
She is a current student in the distance learning dental hygiene
program. She nominated Mike for the Dental School
Alumni Achievement Award.

Alumni & Development Contact Info

Donna Weber, Manager, Alumni Affairs 816-235-2022

Hilary Wheat, Director of Development 816-235-2173

Karen Wilson, Coordinator, Continuing Dental Education 816-235-2142

Dee Swindler, Senior Accountant 816-235-2021

Nicole Johnson, Administrative Assistant 816-235-2060

Contact Us Links

  • Submit your news online here.
  • Notify the Alumni office of an address change here.
  • Register you e-mail address and sign up for the new Alumni Email Newsletter here.